Join us for a free webinar series on
bridges & culverts

 

Part 3: Wildlife crossings

In the last part of this webinar series, we will discuss the specificity of design and construction of wildlife crossings. The experts will present different types of solutions, considering a variety of functions and geometry arrangements, based on local regulations and experience in several countries.

Piotr Tomala
Civil Engineer
Poland

Onur Basar
Civil Engineer
Turkey

Wednesday,
8 December 2021

Time: 9:00 CET
Duration: 1,5 h
Time: 13:30 CET / 15:30 EEST / 16:30 GST
Duration: 1-1,5 h
Book your place

Past events

Part 1: Aesthetic arrangement in landscape architecture

 

The webinar will focus on the architectural and aesthetic aspects of Bridges & Culverts applications in urban and natural environment areas. Different types of materials for the head-walls and basic techniques of shaping the structure inlets and outlets will be presented.

 

Piotr Tomala
Civil Engineer
Poland

Aida Balas
Civil Engineer
UAE

Yonko DobrevCivil Engineer
Bulgaria

Wednesday,
13 October 2021

Time: 9:00 CET
Duration: 1,5 h
Time: 13:30 CET
Duration: 1-1,5 h
Book your place

Part 2: Rehabilitation and Relining

 

The webinar will present how to restore or improve bridge condition in an easy way, with minimum cost, traffic disturbances and social discomfort. This webinar will show the detailed process of relining for a wide range of Bridges & Culverts solutions.

 

Piotr Tomala
Civil Engineer
Poland

Jouko Selkämaa
Civil Engineer
Finland

Christian HammesEngineer of metal forming and metallurgy
Germany

Wednesday,
10 November 2021

Time: 9:00 CET
Duration: 1,5 h
Time: 13:30 CET
Duration: 1-1,5 h